The Sadharan Brahmo Samaj envisaged a holistic system of education for social reform and the first school, City School was establised in 1879. In 1881 City College was established.

At present Sadharan Brahmo Samaj runs 8 (eight) colleges and 2 (two) higher secondary schools in Kolkata.

To further the cause of women’s education, Brahmo Primary Teachers’ Training Institute was started in the year 1920 and still it is running as a premier Primary Teachers’ Training Institute in Kolkata.

           city college           rammohun college